Notices

Can you do this on your own?

Old 06-17-2019, 07:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile Can you do this on your own?

Hi all. Have posted before but not for some time.

36, UK, male (sounds like MSN messenger back in the day lol).

I drink between 3-6 drinks a night, every night for the past few years, to cope with boredom and loneliness mainly from living alone. Not the biggest amount but enough to make me look like **** and put my blood pressure up way too high and a serious dent in my wallet. My diet is terrible and I smoke, mainly to cope with the constant anxiety I have mostly from drinking.

I'm a health professional and I know I am well on the way to life full of unpleasant and wholly avoidable ailments due to my lifestyle and I know I am now at the age where the damage starts to become harder to reverse purely by virtue of being young.

Anyway, I have noticed the last few weeks I have textbook Terry's Nail's on my big toes. Good old Dr Google comes back with a laundry list of sinister systemic illnesses, including my own personal Ghost from Christmas Future, liver disease.

I am ready to quit now. The last week since seeing the pics on google have seen me living in a fog of anxiety and dread which has been almost a living nightmare. My diet has disappeared, my sleep is listless and every permutation and vision has run through my head. I am being a bit OTT but there are few causes of Terry's Nail or at least the appearance of mine that are innocuous. I'm having to force myself out of the house let alone live a normal life. I am ready to quit. The rides been quite fun but it's getting creaky and rusty and dangerous now and I want off.