Notices

soooo tired !

Old 11-20-2004, 06:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

soooo tired !

This is my first time on this site , well any chat site for that matter. I dont really know how to type or express myself very well but we all got to start somewhere. I want to stay sober . Ive been sober for 3 days this time and came out of my last 6 day bender with my wife , kids and my job to still go back to . I know this is my last go at it before I loose everything. I want sobiety as much as everybody wants it for me . I always seem to have a hard time looking at the big picture and am very impulsive. I heard this once and explanies how i feel " cocanie feels like someone is shoving a gun down my throat and all i can think is ..Wow i like the taste of metal !!!!" Im ready for a change and would like some friendly words or advice . peace..
Old 11-20-2004, 06:56 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Mace,welcome to SoberRecovery.I can give you some advice in two words.Alcoholics Anonymous.http://www.theagapecenter.com/AAinCanada/Ontario.htm
Old 11-20-2004, 07:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Mace-- Welcome to SR. You will find lots of support from people who understand here.