Notices

Day 1

Old 04-12-2019, 03:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 1

Today is my day 1 again. I have been crying for days. I have very low self esteem. I think I am a horrible person and just wish I was dead already. My anxiety is sky high. I know I am battling depression right now and I feel so alone and scared every day. Im hoping if I quit drinking, I'll feel better. Maybe life will make more sense and maybe I'll want to enjoy life again?
Old 04-12-2019, 03:27 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

It took me a while after I got sober to start feeling better. It helped me a lot when I started practicing gratitude every day.

Drinking made my depression a lot worse. After I got sober it got a lot better. I truly enjoy my life now.

I hope our support can help you get sober for good.
Old 04-12-2019, 03:30 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thank you
Old 04-12-2019, 03:31 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Try practicing gratitude every day. It makes me happier to do so.

https://www.nytimes.com/2015/11/22/o...pier.html?_r=0
Old 04-12-2019, 03:33 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I am very grateful to have my children home today. My husband hates me but at least he will be home tonight as well. ... I'm saying these things but thinking in my head "I don't deserve none of them, and my life sucks" I just want to be alone in my room
Old 04-12-2019, 03:48 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

You deserve happiness and a great life as much as someone whose never drank at all.
we didn't lose our humanity or hopes and dreams because we drank too much.
Please don't be so hard on yourself. Your best choice is to get sober for yourself and your family . Most of all for yourself. Then, I think, things will fall into place.

Best to you.
Old 04-12-2019, 03:56 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Hi Scared1