The big ask.....

Old 01-11-2019, 11:12 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

The big ask.....

So for those of you who know my story and those who don't. I have been a member on here since 2012, and in the shadows for much longer. Thank you for all the support & well wishes, not to mention the amazing advice and perspective. I am headed to court for what is expected to be a 3 day trial. Please pray for my little family of three. Send me all the strength you can spare. The kiddos have been telling me how proud they are and I just hope I can be strong enough to live up to their praise. I am fighting for their future to be secure without them having to engage with AH if they chose not to. I am fighting for a standard split which seems like a no brainer but this is my first time so humor me. I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel, I know there is more sadness to come but honestly I would just be grateful for a few days of peace without this constantly hanging over me. Send me all your juju, prayers and any magic if you have it.
Old 01-12-2019, 02:36 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Good luck ! I am in the middle of my trial too. I just want to move on and get done with it. I have already been making efforts to keep the focus entirely on me but I think once this huge phase is over, it is all about me from there on. It is tiring to go through prolonged divorces. Mine has been going on for 1.5 years. But I see the light at the end of the tunnel now. A new beginning. I am so glad that your children are cheering you on. Hugs !
Old 01-12-2019, 03:12 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Hello dawn!

Absolutely sending prayers that these 3 days will pass quickly and without too much drama. Prayers for the best possible outcome!!

Strength and peace to you!
Old 01-12-2019, 07:16 AM
  # 4 (permalink)