Something interesting is happening...advice...!?

Old 12-12-2018, 12:24 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Something interesting is happening...advice...!?

I left AH 4 years ago, life is bloody brilliant, a huge amount of personal and spiritual development, I'm very stable and have a beautiful loving relationship with myself!!

great! I work as a counsellor and mental health so I have always been privledged to support people during their journeys.

anyways romantically I'm attracted to men who have changed their lives around, and now on the straight and narrow, working on themselves spiritually and personally. They have hard lives , addiction but now they find the light and are beautiful people.......

I know this is dangerous as I know many ex go back to same type of guy.. so I dont further develop the relationships with these guys I stay away....i know it's not healthy for me to be with ex addict, but why am I attracted to them, why do we find each other lol. And why do I want to show them love? Or am i just overthinking this....it is interesting though.
Old 12-12-2018, 12:51 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Minnie,

Have you read co-dependant no more?

Disclaimer: Not in any way implying you are co-dependant at all, just that the book covers boundaries/relationships/relationship with yourself etc

The fact that you only get involved with people who you know you aren't going to have a longer term relationship with is interesting, what do you think that's indicative of?
Old 12-12-2018, 01:19 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I concur. Read codependent no more. You will be amazed by it. Codependents can sniff addicts out and vice versa in a room!
Old 12-12-2018, 01:38 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Community Greeter