Notices

Day 1 Once Again

Old 09-30-2018, 05:52 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 1 Once Again

I have been battling this thing for over 3 years now so I might not should post in newcomers. Lord knows I am no newcomer to this. This time dosent feel different. It just feels the same. I know what I need to do and wish it wasnt so difficult. I have to make a plan that is more than just not consuming alcohol. That always leads to “a few” and well you all know where that leads.
Old 09-30-2018, 06:03 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm so glad you are posting....and in Newcomers. This sub gets the most activity so makes good sense to post here. And the super new peeps can see that struggling, while a serious bummer, is normal.

Addiction is completely baffling. There is no 1/2 in on either side of the coin. You can do this.
Old 09-30-2018, 06:11 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

BD- keep posting. Post until you have blisters....read, share- learn. Join lots of threads. Get involved.
Support to you.
Old 09-30-2018, 06:35 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Blue Belt

Bd,

It took a major life scare that had prolonged....still feeling jacked up now at times....effects to scare me into getting this clean.

If that didn't happen, I would still be a drunk.

Others have ways to make it clean without fear as the motivation, but not me.

As my health increases, I crave. But, now I have some clean time and I have a sober routine that gets me to bed each night sober.

I had a dream last night that I drank. It was so real. In the dream I thought...I am never going to make it to 2 straight years clean. Thank God it was only a nightmare.

That is what drinking has become to me. A nightmare.

Thanks.
Old 09-30-2018, 06:48 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

You can do it. Keep posting and take care of yourself. There is a ton of helpful info on here to read. It does start to get easier and plan is essential. It took me reaching out for more support before I really felt like I was making head way in recovery. xxx