Notices

Day 1

Old 07-01-2018, 04:01 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 1

Ive been drinking heavily for 30+ years, Ive tried everything to give up but never succeeded. I have lost my marriage and many other things in life because of alcohol. I have been working my way to this day and have cut down to a stage where today is STOP DAY, Ive never taught out support before but I think its the only way I'm going to succeed. To be honest a life without alcohol terrifies me but. Is there anyone out there who is giving up today?
Old 07-01-2018, 04:06 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Congratulations on your decision to quit drinking! You've come to the right place for support.
Old 07-01-2018, 04:18 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Friendly Folk

Glad you found us! You will find lots of support here. Post as often as you like because someone is always out there for you 24/7.
You decision to quit and admit you have a problem with alcohol is a great step! Now you have to make a plan and choose to never pick up that first drink! You will soon discover that sobriety is life changing and everyday sober gets better and better!
Welcome to SR! ♡CR
Old 07-01-2018, 05:30 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome, and very good decision. Many here have been exactly where you are.

The first few days and weeks are uncomfortable, but the tools are all on this site to continue your sober journey. Lots of wisdom and hope here.

Here's the "Class" support thread for July - you will find others who are just starting their new sober life. I spent a lot of time in my class thread in early days. Check it out!

Link:
https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums...-part-1-a.html (Class of July 2018 Part 1)
Old 07-01-2018, 06:37 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Rolf,