Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > New to Addiction and Recovery? > Newcomers to Recovery
Reload this Page >

Problem with drinking . Then becomes anger . And then life crashes

Notices

Old 05-31-2018, 03:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Allo . Drinks been a problem on and off for years with me . But the amount of lies I say when drunk is unreal and very dangerous. I have a nice life o work hard . I'm a del driver around the UK. Ex railway worker .I have always worked . But alot of hard times in my past though drink and alot of people hurt. But along way from that I met and new lady who is my savoir and believes in me . .. I haven't had a real drink for a while and while family circumstances have not been great 2 weeks ago I got mashed so drunk I ruined the neighbours bbq and showed my wife up . Lies and paranoia come as a defence and think my past is going to haunt me . And we have been away for a week this week I thought I would have a drink and I have been so nasty to my wife's friend and had to come home. What's is worse it been the same week my wife's grandma died in our house as we brought her here to get better. I was also not nice in front of my son . Step daughter and to the lady I was horrible too her children there aswell . And another freind I feel real bad and know it's no excuse but it's alchol . And I want to just stop . Same with smoking and my high addiction to sex . And treating my Mrs so bad .
Old 05-31-2018, 04:20 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome Darren
I moved your post to this forum so you'd get some response

sounds like some pretty good reasons for quitting drinking there - any ideas on how you might do that?

D
Old 05-31-2018, 04:27 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Sounds like drinking isn't doing you any good. Might be a good idea to stop drinking.
Old 05-31-2018, 04:41 PM
  # 4 (permalink)