Notices

Depressed, drunk, scared

Old 03-12-2018, 05:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Depressed, drunk, scared

I’ve been here plenty of times, and I keep drinking. I hope I’m still welcome here. I’m sorry.
I’ve been so depressed. I know the booze just makes it worse.
Today I was supposed to have surgery but hospital schedule switched dates to 6 weeks from now. I’m in a deeper funk than usual but that’s no excuse.
I’ve been drinking too much for many years. I have so many excuses. And I know none of them are reason enough to not change.
Im so thankful that even tho I’m still weak, I have this place to read of others strengths. Thank you for sharing your stories
Old 03-12-2018, 06:12 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

If you are scheduled for surgery, does your surgeon know how much you drink? It could interfere with anesthesia, and the post-surgical healing. Be careful. This reschedule could be an example of grace.

If you quit today you will be in much better shape to heal from the medical procedure.

It's worth it. Of course you're welcome here.

Now, what's your plan for the quit?
Old 03-12-2018, 07:25 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Well, I say I drink every day and they have my blood work.
I don’t like pain meds, they make me very nauseous and with prior procedures I don’t take them.
Old 03-12-2018, 10:15 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by LifeChanges View Post
I’ve been here plenty of times, and I keep drinking. I hope I’m still welcome here. I’m sorry.
I’ve been so depressed. I know the booze just makes it worse.
Today I was supposed to have surgery but hospital schedule switched dates to 6 weeks from now. I’m in a deeper funk than usual but that’s no excuse.
I’ve been drinking too much for many years. I have so many excuses. And I know none of them are reason enough to not change.
Im so thankful that even tho I’m still weak, I have this place to read of others strengths. Thank you for sharing your stories