Notices

Ex crystal meth/paranoid overcomers!

Old 03-10-2018, 04:53 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Ex crystal meth/paranoid overcomers!

Well, to make a long story short my ex got on meth right around the time my father passed away. I was a bit distracted & began noticing things here & there that seemed high but I choose to turn a blinds eye. When I finally zeroed in on him, he was a complete mess. & way too big of a problem for me to even keep under control. & then the paranoid **** rolled in. The bizarre accusations for not actual evidence for believing so. He thought, honest to god, I was a FBI agent, who also was a hooker who lived at his best friends house, which was a brothel. Every day it jus got worse & worse to the point where I think he truly believed himself that he began detaching himself from me as a defense mechanism. At first it was hard to even take him serious.. & then I questioned if he really was being serious. Towards the end he was saying some of the meanest/hurtful things to me that will honestly probably take a lifetime to mend from. Sober or not though the words were still said & the actions he did were still done & I don’t think there’s much to even pick up from. He gets back from rehab in less then 5 days. I’m extremely anxious to see how he handles this situation wit me bc he left everything all over place wit no closure for either one of us... I jus want to know from anybody who has experienced being on meth & reaching the highest level of paranoid, how do u view it now? Does he remember in detail all of it? Is it a black out? Can he now soberly see how crazy he was being? Does he have any remorse feelings? I don’t even want an apology I jus want a little bit of acknowledgement..
Old 03-10-2018, 05:04 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Wildgypsiexo

I have no real experience of meth use to share.

Meth user ornot, everyone's reactions are always going to be slightly different, I think?

He may feel remorse... he may not.