Notices

Reset my recovery every few days and I'm tired

Old 02-16-2018, 04:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Reset my recovery every few days and I'm tired

Hi all I'm fairly new to trying to stop all this shite ... it's either stop and possibly be miserable or keep going and be suicidal ... tough choice but since I have a 4 year old son who adores the bones of me I need to try this I recently made 40 days clean and sober then celebrated with a weekend drinking sniffing and gambling then thought about ending it for 7 days to then feel better and start again !!!! I now need to end this cycle I'm sure many of you have been here now please as like said teach me master how to end this hell !!!!!
Old 02-16-2018, 04:56 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome, Baillie35! Isn't it crazy that we stop and then "reward" ourselves by going back to the thing we were stopping so we could feel better? This place will help you get your head on straight and stay on the road to recovery for your 4-year-old.

So glad you joined us- read and post as much as you like- you'll find plenty of sound advice and true warmth here.
Old 02-16-2018, 05:05 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Baillie35 View Post
Hi all I'm fairly new to trying to stop all this shite ... it's either stop and possibly be miserable or keep going and be suicidal ... tough choice but since I have a 4 year old son who adores the bones of me I need to try this I recently made 40 days clean and sober then celebrated with a weekend drinking sniffing and gambling then thought about ending it for 7 days to then feel better and start again !!!! I now need to end this cycle I'm sure many of you have been here now please as like said teach me master how to end this hell !!!!!