Little Gifts

Old 02-04-2018, 11:55 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Little Gifts

So I was writing out my monthly goals for February. I have been doing this for the last 6 months most are personal but some are practical. Anyway one of my goals was to get the toxic energy out of my bedroom and make it truly reflect me. His side had a bunch of work type books etc. Anyway I was moving all that stuff into his closet and I had to move a smaller box to make room. I opened it up and it was the stuff from his office that he brought home back in 2008, things he didn't want in his office anymore. (pictures of his kids and family) Anyway part of his complaint was that I never showed enough appreciation bla bla bla. In this box were many note cardsI had written him telling him how proud I was, hoping that he was having a good day. Telling him I know how hard he works. Then there was a small box filled with little pieces of paper with 365 reasons why I love you which I gave him. Then there were these little handmade cards again like 50 of them with words of encouragement, thank you, love notes etc. I was sitting there in the middle of the closet thinking whoa that is messed up. I had hand cut these cards, put beautiful words on everyone and I didn't appreciate him enough. Let me tell you I have no box in my closet filled with reasons why he loved me. In fact one of the last cards I received he glues a piece of paper over the nice part because "he wasn't feeling it" Anyway I think the universe is providing me this little gift of finding these things so when the - did I try hard enough - doubt pops into my head I know I did. WOW
Old 02-04-2018, 12:00 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

A card w/paper pasted over the nice part b/c he "wasn't feeling it"? To me, that is seriously weird and nasty...

I hope you feel a lot better after removing that toxic energy; it seems like it's pretty dang poisonous!
Old 02-04-2018, 12:01 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Dawn,
Amazing isn't it.