Notices

what is my real rock bottom?

Old 01-29-2018, 04:45 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question what is my real rock bottom?

First off i am 25, i first started drinking on weekends at age 14 and it just blew up from there till i graduated high school and spend damn near every day of the week intoxicated, i am like most other story's i have heard in AA and other places at first even with my heavy drinking i was maintaining a some what normal life as far as jobs and finances My parents have done everything possible to try and help me but they are even at their wits end and i feel so bad for them i'm now almost 11-12 years in to my addiction and in that time i have lost multiple jobs, got my first and second DUI. went to rehab and maintained my sobriety for almost a year before going back to it then i made the big change, I found a job in the mid west doing what i loved for a company that was seasonal work but part of working for them means i am under contract on and off duty i am not allowed to drink, the first summer went well 7.5 months and i hadn't touched a drink and went back home with a clear mind and of being able to maintain my sobriety i went to meetings at home and before i knew it i was drinking again, drank on a off that winter and that leads me to this summer 2017 came back out on harvest to work with the same rules, no drinking on or off duty everything was going fine i had even took some advise from my Boss that i needed to be check out for possibly Depression or Anxiety and low and behold the doctor said he wanted me to try taking some medication for my anxiety, it was going well after a few months and taking the pills and having the dosage's messed with i had a clear head and felt better then ever looking forward to the future then it hit me i had an offer to go home with a co worker for a weekend while we were slow on work and i decided to do so, and i ended up drinking one evening ever sense then i am back to square one i've attended meetings on and