Notices

New to this

Old 01-17-2018, 04:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New to this

I am new to this. I have been to rehab twice in the past 4 years. Ive tried AA but I really don't like the steps. A year and 1/2 ago, my sister passed away and I had been 8 months sober and completely fell off the wagon. Since then, I have been drinking off and on. Ive had to be hospitalized to detox. I have finally hit rock bottom. A month ago I was at a park and in my car with it running because it was cold and a cop came over. I wasnt planning on driving, I was going to walk home(the park is by my house). He smelled alcohol and gave me a OWI. I have court next week. I have lost trust with my family. Especially my college age son. I lost my job because I drive for my job. I have managed to completely turn my life upside down. I have never been in a chatroom but thought maybe this will help to talk to other people. Thankyou
Old 01-17-2018, 05:18 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I also feel I've hit my rock bottom. I was arrested Dec 15 for my 2nd dwi. I totaled my car after being accident free for 3 years. I didn't lose my job I have great boses. I was court ordered to have an in breathalyzer. I have to blow in it 3x a day. I was so upset, but even though i was court ordered to not drink after i was let out on bond i still did,i even made sure before I had to start the in home monitor i went on my last binges. I know I've only been sober 3 1/2 days but on after the first day I realized even though it was court ordered sobriety I want it now. My kids have always been happy kids, but they are at an age where they def know and understand things without being told.

So i know the feeling of hoplesness. Lately my feelings are embarrassment, and I'm very ashamed.

But with this I am no longer in denial that I am an alcoholic
Old 01-17-2018, 05:31 PM
  # 3 (permalink)