Notices

Dealing with no contact from ex

Old 11-29-2017, 11:26 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Dealing with no contact from ex

ok...so newbie here...
met him at work and friendship developed into more.
perfect guy....in every way....I was made to feel loved and adored constantly....after six months in he started taking Fridays off then Mondays because he said he had migraines.
I researched migraines made sure he ate well and we exercised together and charted them - went with him to a headache clinic!
By month 7 he admitted he did cocaine - recreationally. I had no clue whatsoever what it looked like, what it did, it's effects, just what I barely saw on tv (so naïve). By month 8 he started disappearing for days and he said it was because he was embarrassed by it. His work started suffering.
Summer months came and with the clubs and drinking and associating more with other users he got worse and so did his treatment of me but always apologetic after and crying out for help to get better.
His closest friends ignored him but he always said I was there for him.
it would bother him when they cut him off and he would beg for their forgiveness. Whereas with me the one he said I was the only one he showed his true lovey dovey side with he was able to cut off a few times because he said not being able to have me stressed him out and triggered him to do drugs. so he had to cut me out. He lives with his mom and she pretty much said the same thing.
(I have two kids and wasn't moving in with a drug user!)
I still continued to be his cheerleader and be positive that he would beat this whenever he called. His treatment of me continued to get worse and his personality changed. He had alot of relationships...he would be with some girl and call me while they were getting busy and I still was there for him when he was himself again.
I started researching the drug and its effects going on chats like this.