Notices

So ashamed

Old 10-01-2017, 06:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

So ashamed

Hello everyone, this is my first time.
I really need to unburden myself. I got so drunk on Friday night/Saturday morning. I ended up staying out till Saturday afternoon. Came home and went to bed. When my kids tried to wake me up I was talking nonsense. My 14 yr old called my sister who came round an have me black coffee to help me come round. My kids were really freaked out and I'm so ashamed. Not to mention all the embarrassing stuff I did at my friend house 😢 I know i shouldn't drink but I can't stop when I start. Anyone got any words to offer, baring in mind I'm terribly fragile. Thanks for reading .
Old 10-01-2017, 06:51 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

If drinking is a problem, the solution is to quit.

I haven't done anything embarrassing, dangerous, illegal or otherwise bad for me in close to four years - since I quit.
Old 10-01-2017, 06:52 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

We've all been there and understand. the number of times I 've woken up not remembering the night before are numerous. The only way to stop it happening again is to stop drinking completely or it will happen again and again with even more serious consequences. Especially for a woman it's so dangerous putting ourselves in dangerous situation .

This is a great place for support and help in stopping drinking. Do you want to quit ?
Old 10-01-2017, 07:01 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Elle7 View Post
Hello everyone, this is my first time.