Notices

Day five

Old 09-20-2017, 09:02 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day five

Hi this is my first time quitting alcohol. I drank 5 beers every night for a year. I began to get dizzy at work, went to ER had all vitals and tests came back fine. I decided to quit 5 days ago Ct and day three I went through racing heart, fast pulse, and anxiety. That subsided, now on day five I still feel anxiety and not quite normal. When will I feel better?
Old 09-20-2017, 09:05 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Well done on 5 days Looey.
I am no expert and I am sure there will be more experienced people than me to help with specifics.

The universal rule is though that the longer you stay away from alcohol the better you will feel so keep it up!
Old 09-20-2017, 09:17 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Silverback4 View Post
Well done on 5 days Looey.
I am no expert and I am sure there will be more experienced people than me to help with specifics.

The universal rule is though that the longer you stay away from alcohol the better you will feel so keep it up!
Thank you so much. I just hope I'll feel better very soon. I don't ever want to drink again. I didn't realize that I was addicted and that this would happen to me!
Old 09-20-2017, 10:07 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

In my experience and from reading around, the first 5 days tend to be the worst. Good news is, you'll start to feel a lot better very soon and you never have to feel like this again
Be proud in that you came and found the forums - so many people don't. We are the lucky ones
Old 09-20-2017, 10:15 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

It usually takes me at least full week to start to feel back to normal. It will get better😊

Good job on 5 days!!!
Old 09-20-2017, 10:31 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Thank you zanna I will never do this again!!!!!
Old 09-20-2017, 10:32 AM
  # 7 (permalink)