Codependency helped my friend die.

Old 09-05-2017, 09:20 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Codependency helped my friend die.

Long story short. I run a tire shop. I need wholesale delivery drivers. I hired a friend I graduated from highschool with. We instantly clicked because her boyfriend was a heroin addict. Being my codie and helpful self I decided to help her. Initially I didn't give her the job to help her, it was a position I really needed filled and she was very good at it.
She immediately shared very deep and personal information about her life and her boyfriend that I can't imagine she told anyone else. Things about his abuse as a child. Things about her abuse as a child. I shared selectively about my own past.
She posted once here on the forum screen name Honee331. I commented on it at the time.