AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHH!!!!!!!

Old 08-13-2001, 06:24 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHH!!!!!!!

Help, help... I'm not feeling philosophical!!!!

I'm MAD! It's a fury flashback!

I don't want to be detatched. I don't want to be understanding and forgiving. I don't want to acknowledge his disease. I don't want to be acquainted with a big fat loan shark named Leon, a drug dealer who likes to be called Big Butt Fred, the location of the jail in Louisville, the policies and procedures of pawn shops and criminal courts, how to reach all the social service agencies in Kentucky or the fact that it is possible to smoke crack through the antenna that a motherless cretin broke off my radio. I want TO PUNCH HIS LIGHTS OUT!!!

This recovery stuff is NOT PRETTY.

Thank you for your kind attention.
Old 08-14-2001, 04:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
ButterflyInCT

Hi Smoke. I'm not really good with advice, but I'll give it a shot. I think it's OK to be angry, and it's GOOD not to accept all of that stuff. You shouldn't have to know a sketchy loan shark, or that you can smoke crack through an antenna. No one should. I can relate, I never thought I'd know half the stuff I do. Hang in there, you're not alone. Love you.

Old 08-14-2001, 05:35 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

My mind was all a'raging,
with angry fumes and fire.
It's dangerous rampaging
upon this thin high-wire.

It's hard to keep your footing
when smoke get's stirred around.
You cannot see a damn thing,
and may just hit the ground.

But as I was despairing
of dropping through the fog...
a butterfly came daring
to reach me through the smog.

She simply fluttered near me.
Her wings dispersed the smoke.
And just in time. I nearly
did plummet, or did choke.

She helped to clear my vision
as her wings grazed my cheek,
and saved me from collision.
Thought butterflies were meek!

So butterfly, I thank you.
I'm sending love and hugs.
I think I'll see this day through.
Oh, thank you GOD for bugs!