Torn

Old 05-26-2017, 06:48 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Torn

Hi everyone I'm new to this so sorry if I my post is ranting and way too long! I've been with my alcoholic for 19 years and probably 19 too many. We have 3 children together. He is not violent towards myself or our children. I love him and I guess I hate him as well. Tonight everything was going fine, I was sitting at the table talking to the kids and we were trying to plan our youngest ones Birthday party, he was washing the dishes, not contributing to the conversation. He was supposed to be working tomorrow which means 6 beers is his limit as he has an interlocker and the car won't start if he has more than that. Then he goes outside for a smoke comes back in and asks me to drive him to the shop, I could tell he was almost in the tears so followed him into the bedroom wondering wtf had just happened in the last 5 minutes?? He breaks down crying and says he just can't handle it anymore.... I react with wtf can't you handle.. he is virtually non responsive but I think it had something to do with being broke all the time... so he had rang his boss to say he couldn't work tomorrow which I cracked it about because it really doesn't make sense to me to not go to work to earn money when you are stressed about lack of!! so as usual I drive him to the bottle shop and then as usual he asks me to drive him to a mates place... I say this because it happens approx every 3 weeks... I drop him off and tell him to fxxx off, knowing he only goes there because they don't care if he writes himself off for the rest of the weekend. I can't give you too much background as I would have to write a book but pretty much since I've known him he has always had someone to blame for his alcoholism.... first it was the death of his mum but after 10 years I told him I was sick of hearing about it, then he moved on to his dad and was always crying about how miserable his childhood was but to be honest it really didn't compare to mine where