Notices

New to this

Old 03-18-2017, 10:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New to this

Hi there,
I am new to this and don't really know what to write, except I have finally realised that I have a problem and need help which is a big thing to admit
Old 03-18-2017, 10:47 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome, I think you will find these forums very useful. You are not the only one struggling and there is hope!
Old 03-18-2017, 10:53 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Its beginning to take over my life and I don't want that, but at the same time feel helpless to it
Old 03-18-2017, 11:26 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

You've made the biggest step of all, admitting that you have a problem with alcohol.

Welcome!
Old 03-18-2017, 11:31 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Well you're in the right place! Lots of wisdom and support here! Welcome
Old 03-18-2017, 11:32 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Thank you Creative Thinker! Its hard to know what to say to be honest, I am only 27 and I am totally ashamed of myself that I have let it become a problem. I thought I was a strong person and having nearly a whole family of alcoholics I swore that I would never let it take over my life like it did theirs, but now I have realised it has and the decisions I have made because of alcohol has ruined so many things in my life, I don't want to live like it anymore but I don't know if I have the strength to go through this.
Old 03-18-2017, 12:11 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
All is Change

By admitting you have a problem and seeking solutions you show strength, not weakness. You are not alone on this journey. Welcome.
Old 03-18-2017, 12:20 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Thank you Grymt. Its nice to know that there are other people out there that are going through the same and can show support to one another. I feel alone in my struggle the majority of the time as I havnt admitted to any of my friends and family that I have a problem, although I think that a couple of people may have their suspicions but have not actually said anything.