Notices

Broken

Old 11-17-2016, 01:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Broken

Hello. This is my first time on any kind of site such as this. Not sure excatly how to start but I have questions that I feel someone on here may have answers that could provide some peace for me. I met a what I thought to be the most beautiful younger man I had ever laid my eyes on in January 2016 while he was working on my new house with a construction crew. As I got to know him, I found out that he had been in trouble with an open case dealing with slitting his ex girlfriend's tires as she tried to leave a party drunk with her son. The case was pending. After talking with him and his family, I decided to take a chance of getting to know him better. We began talking as friends and it felt as though I had known him my entire life. We fixed my house, went to breakfast, sang songs loudly throughout the house and while driving, danced in the kitchen, went to the beach, went to church, had dinners with his family, went camping, he made my coffee when he stayed over and made my favorite blueberry pancakes every weekend. He would rub my hair and I rubbed his feet (Ive never rubbed a man's feet..ever). Two months into the relationship, I found out that his weakness was crack that he had used on and off since he was 15 (he is now 28). After trying to stay with him through 3 times of him using, we decided that help was needed. He had to give him his job, his work truck but he has been an outpatient drug free since late June. In August, just before hsi case was to be resolved he decided to start college taking on a full school load, then he took on a full time job as it was within walking distance from his hom, and then he took a plea on his criminal case agreeing to 5 years probation with the sentence to be cut in half should restitution be paid. No curfew but not able to leave the County (I happen to live in another county 5 minutes outside of the county line). about a week after all of this my