Double Whammy an alcoholic widower

Old 11-03-2016, 05:29 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Double Whammy an alcoholic widower

Two in one...

My Widower boy friend and I have been dating for 6 months. I have just learned that he is an closest alcoholic and I am a recovering alcoholic in my 10th year of sobriety(no relapses)

We meet at my work I was a cook at a small town restaurant.

He asked me for my phone number one night and my first reaction was "NO". Then I talked to co-workers about him and found out that he had been recerntly widowed and really Heck "NO"..but my co-workers supported him, that he was nice guy always friendly and on and on. So I decided to take a chance and gave him my number the next night. He is 65 and I am 53, Bit a of an age difference.

At first we dated,but he knew that I had to find a place by Sept 1st, my accommodations were ending were I was staying. He never did invite me to live with him, did so in a round about way.

So I head to the widower side, when I moved in all of his LW stuff was still in the closest the drawers everywhere..I had to ask and ask and ask that her stuff be removed(mostly this stuff was cleaned out by me)..he hired a couple of relatives to come do the clothes..

Anyways he told me many times that he drank before he meet me,but he had really cut back, and then he told me he had stopped. That I was worth it...I knew it was a lie, but tried not to see the obvious. He is a transport truck driver and drooned on and on about how others drinking and losing license and he would never do that.

The times I smelt beer or rum on his breath, the rum he said it was his tobacco chew the flavour it had, the beer oh I had one just because it was hot outside.