Notices

Need advice.

Old 09-23-2016, 09:23 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need advice.

Hi, I've been coming here for about a year. Managed to stay sober throughout the summer (which is a blessing) while I traveled the country. I left for that reason and that reason only - to get my head on straight, and I did. I worked free for a nonprofit organization and even recieved volunteer of the year. It was absolutely amazing. I am prescribed Klonopin 2mg daily and managed to taper down to .25mg almost seamlessly.

Before leaving, I was drinking very heavily and couldn't get past five days of sobriety - just enough to let my body recoup. One of the main reasons I left was to get away from my job because it was causing me immense stress and anxiety. I didn't mesh well with my Geneal Manager and we bumped head constantly. I work in the restaurant industry and honestly one of the best in my state so I have the flexibility to leave when I need to. Amazingl, he let me go.

I've been home for a little over a month now and it seems like we're right back where we started. He sat me down right when I got back and told me he was going to put me on a "3 month probation period" which I find d to be very mind raping and unhealthy. He notices things are wrong with me, but in general, they're only really bad with my job situation. This has started me back on booze. Once again, I'm hitting these 5 day stints followed by a 5 day binge. I'm 72 hours sober now. The constant badgering and constant looking over my shoulder has driven my anxiety WAY up and I'm taking 2mg of Klonopin again just to stay some what calm.