Notices

3 days sober

Old 09-11-2016, 06:03 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

3 days sober

Hello all,

I had my last drink on Thursday. I've been drinking for 30 years this month and I've had enough. But today I have a serious craving and a bit of a headache it may be because I'm a bit anxious. I have no booze in the house and I guess I'm just asking if any of you had similar problems?

Cheers, Dean
Old 09-11-2016, 06:24 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome DG. I think the answer to your question is most all of us felt like you do. Read around you will find you are not alone with how you feel right now.

You will also find a lot of useful information and support to get you through these hard times. Look up the September Class. It is full of members getting started just like you.

I'm in the August class and it has really helped.
Old 09-11-2016, 06:28 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Living the life

Welcome Dean! I am waking up to my day six. I have also been a long term drinker. I will tell you it was an absolute blessing to wake up without a hangover on this lovely Sunday morning, but I am still at the stage where alcohol is taking up too much real estate in my head. I am trying to keep busy to ward it off. Chores and hobbies can be your new best friends
Old 09-11-2016, 06:51 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hey thanks for the feedback. I make music in my spare time and I've got a load of books to read. Lots of people say it's temporary so I'll ride it out
Old 09-11-2016, 07:38 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Do your best

Grats Dean good to see you bud
Old 09-11-2016, 09:06 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum Dean!!
Old 09-11-2016, 09:38 AM
  # 7 (permalink)