Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > New to Addiction and Recovery? > Newcomers to Recovery
Reload this Page >

Bug has ADHD. Bug is like a 5 year old who can't sit still. Bug is posting in the 3rd person

Notices

Bug has ADHD. Bug is like a 5 year old who can't sit still. Bug is posting in the 3rd person

Old 08-10-2016, 10:32 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
A Smart Bug is a Sober Bug!

So flipping nervous! Ack!

Hi everyone... I got hit with SR Withdrawal so bad I was ready to bust out the big guns and hack it and fix it myself! I am a database programmer by trade so it would have been easy! Don't worry SR, hands are off now that I can have my fix again.

Anyway, need feedback from my friends here. In the last post of my journal (Lightning Bug's Accountability) I posted the email that I sent to my 7 brothers and sisters chronicling my destruction, inevitable fall and my rebirth as a sober person. Can you read it and see how it comes off? I really tried to make it sound like I did it all the bad stuff to myself, that they couldn't do anything to stop it, I had to accept it and do what had to be done. And that I am doing the work I need to do to say sober.

Nobody has responded yet and I am anxious about it. Just want to make sure I sound together, focused and I especially wanted to make it clear that I am taking responsibility for myself.

Long, sorry, but you know I am a wordy girl! Excuse any curses.

Thanks friends!
Old 08-10-2016, 10:41 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I think, if I had been on the other side, I would prefer brevity and some evidence of your sober endeavors. However, I am not your sibling so it is rather hard to say.
Old 08-10-2016, 11:04 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
JD
You're not shackled to not drinking, you're free from drinking