Notices

Need some support

Old 08-08-2016, 06:48 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need some support

Hi everyone. I am just looking for some support and words of encouragement/advice. I drank myself into a complete mess yesterday/last night. Something was bothering me very deeply and I drank to make it go away. Ended up making it 100x worse and I acted like a maniac to my bf. I feel so alone and ashamed and scared. I left work this morning because the anxiety was so overwhelming and have cried most of the day. Afraid I won't be forgiven this time. I know the answer is to stop drinking and these things wont happen, but right now I just need to feel like I'm not alone and things will be okay.
Old 08-08-2016, 06:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Nice to meet you hope,
You are not alone here. I have been where you are many times. I am new to sobriety but all aspects of my life are so much better without drinking. Yours will be to. You just have to start with day one. There are so many helpful people here who are just like us. Hang in there😀
Old 08-08-2016, 07:01 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
~sb

glad you found us!

You aren't alone now!!
Old 08-08-2016, 07:01 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thank you.
Old 08-08-2016, 07:14 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

You;re definitely not alone HopePeace. I hope things will be OK. Best Wishes

D
Old 08-08-2016, 07:18 PM
  # 6 (permalink)