Notices

Don't know what to do or where to turn..

Old 08-01-2016, 03:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Don't know what to do or where to turn..

Hi guys I really need some support i drink a lot I work 4 days a week and as soon as I get paid which is weekly I'm straight to the shop for vodka and I do this for 3 days straight. I tell myself every week once the hangover is gone and I'm back at work I won't drink this time but I always end up at same place. I think I need help unsure what to do I've also lost my best friend down too it my head is a mess please help feedback much Appreichted
Old 08-01-2016, 04:50 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Cookson, I'm new to this and it is my first full day sober. I have tried getting sober so many times but I think the most important thing is to never give up. Try to keep yourself busy, go on chat rooms, post here like you did, go to meetings if there are some in your area. I always think about the time I wasted staying drunk when I could have been out living and enjoying life. It may feel good for a bit but it just makes everything in life so much worse afterwards.

There's lots of support here and I'm sure you'll hear from more seasoned sober people soon you can do it!
Old 08-01-2016, 05:01 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Blue Belt

Cook,

The reason you are not successful is because you have no motivation to stop.

Ea. Of us has a reason we want to quit, otherwise we would have kept drinking.

What is your reason? Mine was a health scare.

I am clean 14 months and am still damaged goods.

I may never fully heal.

The sooner you stop, the better.

Remember that you are an addict.
Old 08-01-2016, 05:06 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
The Long and Winding Road....

Hi there cookson

Myself and a number of others have found the motivation to stop a variety of ways mainly stemming from a feeling or insight that our use of alcohol is wrecking our lives