Notices

Scared to take a blood text

Old 07-15-2016, 03:11 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Scared to take a blood text

I know it sounds crazy but I am absolutely petrified about taking a blood test in a few days. I have been worried about this since I started drinking heavily. I have been drinking for about 6 years. I'm just so fed up.
Old 07-15-2016, 03:34 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I know exactly what you mean. I was scared to look at the results of mine. But I forced myself. I was OK for the liver tests. I had been drinking heavy for years. I was scared, but it is something everybody must face. I hope things go well for you. Even if your results are off, it is never too late to quit.
Old 07-15-2016, 03:34 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi Foodyfox,

I understand how you feel. My situation was a little different in that I needed to take a blood test after finding our my ex was an IV heroin user/was hanging around with prostitutes. I was so paranoid, I put it off for months, which in turn made me even more anxious (and mad at myself,) but I'm so glad I finally did it. I had no issues on my report and was relieved to have it done with!

Either way, it is better to know than to not. You have a lot of support here, keep coming back.
Old 07-15-2016, 03:44 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Do your best

Hi FoodyFox try to not think about it but be resilient and do make sure you go it's a super quick procedure & painless

Old 07-15-2016, 04:06 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hang in there. Every thing will be ok. Our bodies can heal if we don't drink.
Old 07-15-2016, 08:06 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I was terrified of going to the doctor for years as well, until I finally said enough and did it, and it became one of my best decisions. I have a good relationship with her now and actually look forward to my checkups instead of complete fear. It's always been to know if something may be wrong in the beginning stages to fix a minor problem, rather than putting it off before things possibly might be too late.