Notices

Having a cruddy day

Old 05-04-2016, 11:36 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Having a cruddy day

I've been going nonstop since I woke up late - no real break in the action. And I am overwelmed with work load to the point it paralyzes me. I'm trying my damn seat to keep my head afloat but in one person. I'm new to supervising. Setting up a new office. On boarding another new person. And feels like no matter how much I'm doing more is always expected.

I want to cry and I want a drink. I may cry but I won't drink even though my AV says it'd help right now. She is a big old witch and she is getting on my nerves.
Old 05-04-2016, 11:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Congrats on your Supervisor position!! Yes the stress is greater but your deserved awards will be greater too. Be proud of your accomplishments! I remember I was scared to death in my first Supervisor position too. But in time I started to relax and realized my performance and capabilities had been pushed to higher levels before.

Hang in there, it will get better!
Old 05-04-2016, 11:44 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Take a deep breath, maybe a short walk, have faith in you and you can do this, gets easier every day, much like recovery.

Andrew
Old 05-04-2016, 11:45 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Dime View Post
Congrats on your Supervisor position!! Yes the stress is greater but your deserved awards will be greater too. Be proud of your accomplishments! I remember I was scared to death in my first Supervisor position too. But in time I started to relax and realized my performance and capabilities had been pushed to higher levels before. Hang in there, it will get better!
thanks. T isn't just the supervising I was a team of one performing four distinct jobs for a year. Now I have help and the person is great but now I have the joy of when someone goes to my boss about my staff having to deal with it. Along with my boss reprioritizing my work which is fine. But I'm overwelmed. And there is no end in sight.