Notices

first timer

Old 09-20-2004, 11:34 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

first timer

this is my first time posting here, i'm not sure i'm doing it right. is anybody out there?
Old 09-20-2004, 11:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Don't get undies in a bunch

Welcome...Yes it worked

Great site. Sit and read, ask questions, look about.
Sometimes there may not be anyone to answer a question at that moment. Other times you can have 20 answer at once.
Old 09-21-2004, 01:19 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanx for the reply. I was just about to give up. I told my boyfriend last week what was going on but he said he didn't understand how anyone could be addicted to anything, since he never had, and expects me to just stop and be the way I used to be. I don't know how to make him understand, and I am too ashamed to tell anyone else. I don't know how I am gonna get through this. Thanx again for listening.
Old 09-21-2004, 01:34 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

As you look about on the different threads you will see you are not alone.
Help comes in many forms. addicted? Alcohol or drugs?
Alcoholism and the AA thread would be a good start place here for alcohol.
the NA thread for drugs.
Finding a AA meeting or NA meeting in your area would be a great support and info source as well. Group of people who have been there and done that...found the solution and are willing to share.

As far as getting through this... you will.
One day at a time and with the help and support of those who have gone through it or are going through it.
Your not alone.
Old 09-21-2004, 01:55 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi IH8,

Don't worry about other people, or what they think. You're here to get YOU better - We've all bin through through this or are going through it with you. You won't get better support than here.

So many questions for you too, do keep coming back and keep talking.

Deg.
Old 09-21-2004, 08:24 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

What is up.
I know what you are saying. IH8'ed everything when I first came in... It is all good