Notices

New to forum

Old 02-29-2016, 04:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Alcohol

Hi, I'm new to this and I am hoping for some feedback. I drink a glass of wine or 2 most nights and binge drink once or twice a month. I normally feel very anxious the next day and I seem to be less able to deal with stress. I'm not sure if Im an alcoholic as I have friends who drink way more than I do.

I don't know what to do next I know that I have to change something as I'm not having as much fun in life as I would like to.
Old 02-29-2016, 04:12 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional

Welcome, bigee!

Well, to me the obvious thing to do is to stop drinking for a while and see if things improve. If you find it difficult to quit, then you have a problem.
Old 02-29-2016, 04:30 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

New to forum

Hi I'm not sure if I have a problem with alcohol, I drink a glass of wine or 2 every night and binge drink once or twice a month. I am finding I'm having stress and anxiety the next day and I am not having as much fun in my life as I would like. I'm just looking for some advice I'm a bit lost this past while.
Old 02-29-2016, 04:34 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Bigee

Most drinkers who seek us out do have a problem with alcohol.

It wasn't easy in the beginning but there's a ton of support here.

Life's never been better since I have up alcohol.

You can do this

do you have any idea on a plan to stay sober?

D
Old 02-29-2016, 04:43 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Doesn't have to be a full blown addiction to be a problem. Better to take care of it now than let it become one. The stress and anxiety only gets worse the longer you carry on.
Is the short satisfaction of the buzz worth it? Certainly didn't do much good for me.
Take Care
Old 02-29-2016, 04:43 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
A Day at a Time

. I am finding I'm having stress and anxiety the next day and I am not having as much fun in my life as I would like.