Notices

An error occurred. Please try later.

Old 02-22-2016, 07:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

An error occurred. Please try later.

Dear god. This is so difficult. Anyone who says this is doable is full of s**t.

All of the newbies: I am still a newbie.

I am still sitting on my butt, waiting for life to start -- not doing a thing -- a past-fledged adult. A has-fledged that never fledged.

It is really difficult for me to know that I have wound up right where I started over a year ago, I relapsed hard. I had some sober, very unsatisfying times, they were difficult months. I don't think I can live like this.
Old 02-22-2016, 07:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

nah, I'm not full of anything

It really is possible Pouncer.
I wouldn't have spent the last 8 years here if that wasn't true

this is a good link for going back to basics and getting a good solid plan for yourself?

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...ery-plans.html

It all starts with a day one.

Sure some of us have it harder than others, in that we have other issues going on too - but it's not impossible - I'll never believe that

D
Old 02-22-2016, 07:11 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hang in there Pouncer!
I'm sorry it's tough right now.
Jonathan
Old 02-22-2016, 07:12 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

It most certainly IS doable, and I'm not full of it either.

It was harder than hell, but I made it, over six years now and my life is better than ever.

You CAN do this, but you gotta wanna. You've got to want to be sober more than you want to drink.
Old 02-22-2016, 07:15 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by least View Post
You CAN do this, but you gotta wanna. You've got to want to be sober more than you want to drink.
I am not sure I am up for it.

This is the most honest I have ever been. Thank you, Dee and Least for still being here. I really, really appreciate what you do for silly people like me everyday.
Old 02-22-2016, 07:17 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hi Pouncer!