Notices

I need some help

Old 02-22-2016, 08:03 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I need some help

I relapsed again and really beating myself up as i know better.

I met a wonderful lady in July of last year and I love her so much, she is a Dr in mental health and doesn't understand.

We bought a home on the ocean, I fixer upper which I love to do although my background is corporate finance and I am semi retired.

I have no idea why I relapsed as everything has being going so well, She is very mad and I am so ashamed. And I am having a hard time getting my feet under me.

I went back to emergency yesterday but the doctor was young and did not IMHO understand, Detox is not an option as they have a three waiting list.

I was described meds but they are not working, aIl just want to cry. I last drink Thursday and today I am still shaking and sweating, I do not know what to do as I did not binge but this is shear hell.

Andrew
Old 02-22-2016, 08:06 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Detox isn't an option? Just because there's a waiting list doesn't mean it's not an option.

Have you considered getting through the door of an AA meeting?

We're here to help, but it sounds to me like you could really use some understanding, face-to-face help and support.
Old 02-22-2016, 08:09 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
I could see peace instead of this

AA was my best solution.
Old 02-22-2016, 08:22 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
You can have reasons, or you can have results, but you can't have both.

Probe a little harder about how the relapse happened. What were you doing? When did the thought first occur to you? Etc.

Please don't settle for not understanding -- you have to get to the bottom of it so that you'll have a better idea how to prevent it in the future.