Notices

Suddenly, everything seems like too much to deal with.

Old 01-06-2016, 09:54 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Suddenly, everything seems like too much to deal with.

I do not want to work two jobs and am feeling sorry for myself. I just beat the crap out of my keyboard because I got frustrated trying to pay bills online. Without any kind of relief, everything feels like endless drudgery. I am not good at play, at having fun.
Old 01-06-2016, 10:22 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

The good (and bad) thing about feelings is that they are always transient. We can't hold on to the good ones or escape the bad ones.

You are letting go of the numbing of pot and feelings will arise. Let them, and have patience with yourself in the process.

The good ones will come more frequently, eventually, too.

ETA: How did you like to play as a child? Sometimes that holds some clues to what will be fun as an adult.
Old 01-06-2016, 10:37 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Do your best

you work 2 jobs where I'm from that's respected massively im the same im not good paying things online at all & can get frustrated aswell

Fwiw SillyHumnan I think you are awesome
Old 01-06-2016, 10:42 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I have days like that too. I hope your day gets better.
Old 01-06-2016, 11:14 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Sometimes there are just gonna be those days, good days and bad days, even in Sobriety!!

Do something you enjoy, something to make you feel good, when I'm having a bad day I go for a long walk in the fresh air, hook up some of my best cheesy 80s tunes on my ipod, settle in to watch a good movie or box set, boil up a pot of green tea and break out some chocolate!!

Hang in there!!
Old 01-06-2016, 11:33 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Sometimes life is hard. It sounds like you have your plate full. Fun will happen, you just have to make it through this rough spot. This to shall pass.
Old 01-07-2016, 11:04 PM
  # 7 (permalink)