Notices

Awful alcohol story

Old 12-20-2015, 10:18 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Awful alcohol story

Awful alcohol story

Hello to all my SR friends! I read SR every morning to get my day started and I thank you !
I have not told anyone this story although I trust now that I can finally get it off my chest.
A little bit about myself before I get started...I have been drinking for over 30 yrs...I finally hit bottom big time!!! I have now been sober 90 days on Christmas Day ( nice Christmas present). So as not to confuse you as I get started, I live 4 months in Illinois and 8 months in Florida ....I'm embarrassed and ashamed but here I go....
Over the years I have tried to guit drinking but obviously not enough...I have been in 4 rehabs,5in patient programs...tons of AA meetings(which didn't really work for me) and drank the day I got out...
Just short of 90 days ago I was in IL drinking 24/7(except when I was passed out) ....I was the kind of drinker that would sit on my patio by myself rain or shine and indulge....