Do I drive him to rehab?

Old 12-18-2015, 09:49 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry Do I drive him to rehab?

Hi- Newbie here again. So, I've almost come to terms with my new label " wife of a meth addict". The past 2 weeks have been terrible but my H has finally agreed to inpatient treatment. Given the opportunity to go 4 days ago, he sd no because he wanted to spend Christmas with me and our kids. I disagreed and voiced it to him- in return I got a text saying " .......... U have made my life miserable and unbearable,..... I don't even want to be your friend,....... Move on, ...... I won't come back to you after I'm clean,..... I'm complete without you, ". Yesterday- he lets me know tht he set his day to leave. Keep in mind- I can barely look at him or talk to him after the awful text. Today- he asks me if I would go with him and drop him off. ??????? Something inside me wants to - but I just don't know what to do? Say my goodbye here at home, or take the 3 hour drive with him and say goodbye there???? Also, today I was told he was at a certain persons house. I asked if he had gone he sd no. I asked again- he sd no. I TOLD him he WAS there and he suddenly starts with " are you following me????" " who did you make follow me.". I laughed at this because I've been home all day 7 kids for a sleepover How and why would I be following him? Finally, he had to admit he was there because I told him the EXACT time that he was there. He got so mad that he yells " I can't believe my own wife would BETRAY me like this,". REALLY?????????????? I was in shock at that statement. So again I ask, drive him or not?????
Old 12-18-2015, 10:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Sober since 10th April 2012