Notices

New to this.. here's a story

Old 11-13-2015, 05:47 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New to this.. here's a story

Hello Room,

I hope this isn't too tl;dr, but it would be nice to get a more complete version of this story off my chest.

Firstly, I'm happy to find this place. Was looking for a similar scenario as the old Bluelight.ru that my ex used to post on for her mental illnesses and drug use. Fortunately, I don't have as far as I know any issues with drugs, and alcohol issues were not really the norm there..

By way of introduction, I've been drinking for many years, some heavier than others.. Never thought of it as a problem until recent months.. I even took a year off (for the post part) when I was misdiagnosed with chronic pancreatitis, but then started again a bit harder when they cleared me a year later and said my liver function was fine too. That was about three years back I guess now.

I think I realized I had a problem a few months ago, tapered back a little bit, then back to full swing again shortly after fulled by a bit of depression. Kept thinking, oh some really great people did this forever, so no big deal.. listening to a lot of Townes Van Zandt and reading a lot of Hemingway at the time.