Notices

Finished treatment

Old 11-05-2015, 11:59 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Finished treatment

So that was a quick 2 months of intensive outpatient treatment! I graduated yesterday and it was a great feeling. I learned a hell of a lot about myself, about my addiction and most of all what to do about it. This was the best thing I could've done for myself and my family. I know there's going to be those that believe in me like my wife, and those that just want to continue kicking me as if I was down. I'm feeling great about my accomplishment, and I never want to go back to how I was feeling before while I was getting tanked. My wife sent a picture of my certificate of to her mom and her response to that was "I'm sure he will be toasting to that tonight...make sure he's not driving your car". I honestly kind of laughed, but that annoyed type of laugh. I told my wife well she can think what she wants I did this for me and not to try and prove anything to her. The new me is doing better each day. My wife loves the new me. I still have a plan in place to continue my aftercare which is once a week, and stay in contact with my outpatient friends.

Just one sad note from treatment is that one of the people that became a friend while in treatment relapsed on meth. He was sleeping in his car and of course the police come knocking. He was already on parole and seemed to be getting his life in order. He got charged with a DUI and sent back to prison to finish his sentence. If hes convicted of the DUI he will get 3 years minimum. Just crazy how one split decision can change your entire freaking life either good or bad!
Old 11-06-2015, 12:11 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Do your best

Congrats on finishing treatment GetRight sorry about your friend
Old 11-06-2015, 12:18 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Congrats, getright!
Old 11-06-2015, 12:20 AM
  # 4 (permalink)