Notices

Worried and scared.

Old 10-21-2015, 06:06 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Worried and scared.

I'm Tania have never really beenjoyed a heavy drinker until recently. Thursday night I made a stupid decision and drove
home after a few drinks. I have never dont this before, and never plan to
again. Anyway I apparently hit a fire hydrant on the way home but didnt
even realize. By the time I got home the cops caught up with me and got me
for leaving the scene of an accident not reporting an accident wreck less
driving and a DUI. I went to court and it got postponed. But I know whats
going to happen. I will loose my license for some time I am hoping that it
will only be 3 months but I don\'t know. I work in a school and I know if
they find out I will loose my job. Please. I'm humiliated, and
devastating by this and if I loose my license I will loose my job. I was
wondering if you knew of any companies or had any leads as to companies that
would give me a second chance and hire me? I thought you of all people
would understand what I am going through. I have to work I'm a mother of 4 Again can you help me?
Old 10-21-2015, 06:17 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm so sorry you have to go through this... Don't have any practical suggestions, unfortunately. Just hang in there.
Old 10-21-2015, 06:21 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki

You will need an attorney to get through this. The attorney can also help you get a temporary license that will allow you to drive to and from work, to the grocery store, etc. during certain hours of the day.

I know this is terrifying, but please...take some deep breaths. You are going to get through this. (((HUGS)))
Old 10-21-2015, 06:21 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Tania

I don't know anything about DUI laws or schools or companies that might hire you.
Maybe someone else will

Do you want to quit drinking for good?

D
Old 10-21-2015, 06:29 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator