Notices

Newcomer; Introduction/background

Old 10-18-2015, 07:24 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Newcomer; Introduction/background

Hi! I'm Vanisha and I'm an addict!
I started "hanging out" with Crystal early 2013. I had a few drinks, ended up getting the spins, a friend of a friend asked everyone if we wanted some. I Drunkenly said "yeah", not knowing what SOME was. I had came to for a second, long enough to pay attention to what I was looking at and hearing about. Was asked again. I said yeah, even now knowing what it was. Being a complete newbie all I stepped forward with was lungs. Last I knew it was 10 p.m and I was getting ******. Next? It was 6:30 a.m and I was shuffling cards playing speed. Monthish went by and I was looking for Crystal. Crystal was around majority of 2013. Damn near day in day out. She came to us. Or we went to her. 2014 we didn't see as MUCH of Crystal as the year prior, but we still saw her quite a bit. Took off out of town for a month. I bet I didn't sleep for more than 24 hours that whole month! Things got horrible. To where I thought I'd end up in a state hospital! I'd had a warrant out for 6 months. And when I got back to town, a family member turned me in. I'll forever be grateful they did that. Probably, no I know, it saved my life! Got out and few weeks later, there was Crystal again. I set a boundary that we were only to hang out on weekends. We listened. I graduated my drug and alcohol classes (after 4 1/2 years). Graduated another required class to (can't remember name). Graduated DUII classes. Was getting good with family again. Was acting right. Then Feb 2015 came along. Boy did something snap in me to where I didn't give a second thought to anything or anyone. Was given MANY chances by my P.O. Blew my last chance few months ago. Was honest that my u.a was going to be dirty for Crystal and alcohol. A search was followed by my arrest. And an empty baggy was found. I was 3 rum and cokes down and totally spaced I put it there before we