Notices

Help

Old 09-10-2015, 09:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help

I'm in need of ways to get over withdrawals, I'm trying to get off using percocet. I've been using for 9 months 60mgrams a day. I'm 25 years old and only weigh 85 pounds, so it's really taking a toll on my body. I don't wanna substitute percocet with another additive drug. Can someone give me some suggestions to get over rls? Please
Old 09-10-2015, 10:02 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Personally I would slowly taper off of the Percocet if you can. There is all natural remedies for rls. I've tried them and they do work.

Is there any way you could see a doctor? Mine helped me a great deal.
Old 09-10-2015, 10:03 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi minnie. I have no experience with percs, but others may.

Like Peanut said a little expert medical advice is a great idea?

You can also take a look in our substance abuse forum :
Substance Abuse - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

D
Old 09-10-2015, 10:15 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

What are the all natural remedies?
And thank you, I honestly don't think I'd be strong enough to taper off. I haven't reached out for help from a doctor because I'm scared, I have two beautiful kids and I'm just not sure what would happen. I'm trying to better myself for them though.
Old 09-10-2015, 10:15 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Re-Member

Alcohol was my drug of choice so don't have any real advice to offer here, but just wanted to welcome you and let you know that I hope you'll become a regular participant here. Living clean/sober in recovery really is a better way of life. Wishing you the best today...
Old 09-11-2015, 11:07 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum Minnie!!
Old 09-11-2015, 02:22 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

I recently read a post from another forumite, and they summed up something I know to be true more succinctly than I could.

My take was this: the most powerful words to get you through any night are 'this will pass'.