Notices

New here....Need Help!

Old 08-16-2015, 11:57 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New here....Need Help!

I’m 28 and an alcoholic. I’ve always had a tendency to abuse alcohol and drugs, but I’ve been drinking alcoholically for a few years now. I don’t do drugs much because they cost too much and I no longer have the connects that I had for them anymore. Right now my problem is alcohol. If I can go 2 days without a drink, that’s a long time for me. And when I drink, I don’t just have a few. I drink until I’m out of money, in which case I’ll steal for more booze, or I just pass out and wake up in the morning not knowing what happened. And I’m totally useless and destroyed physically the next day. That’s what I do 3-4 times a week and its killing me, physically and mentally. I drink ALL night one night, sleep off a hangover the next. Then the next day, it’s another huge binge. Its ruining all my relationships in life, with my girlfriend, the few friends I have left, and my family.

I can’t control it anymore. I’m totally powerless over it, as they say in AA. If I have even 10 bucks in my pocket, I will use it to get drunk. Period. Doesn’t matter how I’m feeling that day or what I had planned. My drinking comes before everything else in my life, which is why I’ve lost almost everything and have never been able to hold down a job for more than a few months.