Notices

Help!

Old 08-14-2015, 05:36 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help!

I know I've been needy but i need help again. I had mentioned earlier that my husband had a big blow out with his female boss. Well, they had another one and she threatened to get a restraining order on him! He ended up going to the police department first and making an informal statement.
This woman is insane and toxic. He can no longer work with her. He simply can't handle being in the same room with her. She even brought me into it by saying to him, no wonder your wife is nuts.
I am so upset, i could spit. On top of being newly sober, I've been listening to his problems with her for 2 years. I told him on the phone that i can't handle this anymore.

When someone is hurting your loved and threatening the law getting involved and you're hands are tied. I can't do anything.

But i can't help but worry. I'm exhausted and stressed all the time and no wonder.

I've been useless today. I'm so angry and i feel like i can do nothing.
Old 08-14-2015, 05:37 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

What's happening Peanut?
Old 08-14-2015, 05:38 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

talk to us Peanut

D
Old 08-14-2015, 05:59 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
learning to live

(((peanut)))
Old 08-14-2015, 06:02 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Marchia in Aeternum

Your husband sounds like a smart cookie for going to the police. It sounds like you two are on the same page. That's a very good thing.
Old 08-14-2015, 06:52 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Peanut, it's good that your husband went to the police. I'm sorry you are both under such stress due to his boss. I hope you can take some time for yourself to relax for a few minutes.
Old 08-14-2015, 06:55 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm glad he went to the police Peanut - try not to get all upset over it.
Things will work out one way or the other.

D
Old 08-14-2015, 09:34 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  

So it's day 19 and I made it thru hell day.