Notices

Hello new friends!

Old 07-22-2015, 06:18 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello new friends!

(cross-posted from the July 2015 thread)

Hey folks! I am new to the class of July 2015...and on day 2 of not drinking I was on this site a year ago under a different name, but I forgot my password and realized anyhow that the name could be taken in an unintended way

...so here I am, ready to begin the path to complete sobriety! I realized I had a problem when alcohol started reacting with my body in bad ways (digestion and pains and odd reactions, etc. etc.) and I couldn't/wouldn't stop. So here I am. I'm a functional alcoholic, which hasn't done me much good because I don't have anybody telling me that I should change my ways. In other words, I don't have anybody (wife included) saying, "thank God he's on the right track now!"

I'll be looking to you guys to help me a bit on that part

My name, by the way, is John. Ron Medford is just a nickname my buddy gave me in school a loooong time ago!
Old 07-22-2015, 06:28 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome Ron! First of all, you need to change your ways. Seriously though, you do and fortunately you are aware of that.

What's your plan for getting sober?
Old 07-22-2015, 06:35 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
SD 7/3/15 SRJD 7/14/15

Welcome to the class of July 2015, and hope you stay connected on your journey going forward...day 2 is another day better than day 1!
Old 07-22-2015, 06:37 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Absolutely I do! Thanks for the welcome, JerryFish The need to change my ways is very clear to me and is quite a motivational statement. I am somebody who obsesses with new processes/goals once I truly internalize them and claim them as my own, and this is one that I really want and need.