Notices

Im a mess!!

Old 06-28-2015, 11:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Im a mess!!

Hi there, I am a newbie.
Ok so I have been drinking more than I can care to admit. That is part of my problem I drink and hide it from my family. I would rather just be left alone so I can drink. Friday I was completely out of control. I have decided to stop drinking on my own. No one can help me because they don't realize how much I have been drinking.

I am feeling pretty crazy right now. All day yesterday I was shaking and anxious. My skin is completely crawling at times. My heart is racing. I tried to tell my husband but he just said you are mess!

It would be so much easier just to take a drink and get through this. However I really think I am killing myself. Any advice?
Old 06-28-2015, 11:33 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR..Sweetbaby.. You have come to the right place. You will get lots of advice and support here.. Initial stage can be hard.. The withdrawal symptoms, make it more difficult.. It will be a good idea to consult your doctor and tell him about your plan to quit alcohol.. He/She will give you some medicines to make the detoxification safer and withdrawal symptoms , less painful.. Keep reading and posting on SR... Drink lots of water and fluid..All the best.. We all pray for you..
Old 06-28-2015, 11:41 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum!!
Old 06-28-2015, 11:53 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome!

It's always a good idea to talk to your dr before you decide to stop drinking. Detoxing from alcohol can be dangerous.

I'm glad you have decided to live a sober life.
Old 06-28-2015, 12:06 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Hillbilly Girl

Hi SB.......glad you are here, just take it a day at a time & know you are not alone in this.This is a great place for support & encouragement. Your decision to quit drinking is a great one.
Old 06-28-2015, 01:07 PM
  # 6 (permalink)