Notices

Starting new life without alchohol

Old 05-26-2015, 07:39 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Starting new life without alchohol

Well its the morning of day 3 and already I feel very positive about the change. Even though I have no withdrawl symptoms, at least not physical I feel better. I suppose that I have never really tried to stop as I didn't really have a problem in my mind. I purposely left beer in the fridge from the weekend (Saturday) and even when I got home from work last night I had a look at them and my mind or alcohol voice as its called was trying to get me to drink one but I was able to stay away. I believe I needed the beer in the fridge just to prove to myself that I can overcome the issue. I always feel that I am quit strong when it comes to temptation, but then again why did I drink for 20+ years.

Sorry for ranting but it helps me to be able to write stuff down even though I am a poor writer. I don't want to talk to any friends or family about this yet (they don't think I have a problem anyways) as they will just tell me I don't have an issue.

I am already looking forward to getting out of the house more and back to the gym which I use to love but for some reason stopped going years ago. I am now starting to get pissed that all those years of wanting to get home as fast as possible was because I (my brain) wanted alcohol, what a waste. Anyways I am looking forward to the future, I am going to look for a local gym and have a bunch of stuff planned for the weekend with my 9 year old son. I do lots of stuff with him now but I was always rushing home and I noticed I would get angry with him or other people for the simplest things, that im sure was part of the addiction.

Thanks for listening,

Brian
Old 05-26-2015, 07:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Hears The Voice

Congrats on your new sober life!

Throw the beer away. You don't need it.
Old 05-26-2015, 07:43 AM
  # 3 (permalink)