Notices

need to stop

Old 05-04-2015, 05:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

need to stop

Hi, I've been drinking nearly everday for about 10 years now, it doesn't make me happy, I don't know why I do it, but I have a problem, and I cannot stop. Last night I went out, got drunk, went to a house party, done drugs, made a fool of myself, then I tried to end my life. I stood by a road and waited for a car to come past so I could throw myself infront of it. A car came by, but I didn't have the balls to do it. today I am telling myself that I am done with drink. I do not want to drink another drop of alcohol for as long as I live.
Old 05-04-2015, 05:30 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to the family. You can get sober and live a rewarding life. I did over five years ago and don't regret a minute of it.

I hope the support here can help you stop drinking for good.
Old 05-04-2015, 05:32 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi DK and I'm glad you found us. Yes stopping drinking is the first step. but don't be afraid to go for therapy and get help to address the underlying depression.
Old 05-04-2015, 05:32 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome. You have come to the right place for support. Have you ever been in counseling? Maybe this is something you need professional help with. I promise you suicide is not the answer. You have a purpose in life, and killing yourself will only hurt people who love you. I was a drug addict, and alcoholic for over a decade, and I am only 26. But I have been clean off of drugs for over 2 years now. I have only been sober from alcohol for 15 days, but it is a start. It is possible to do. You have to commit fully to quitting though. I do understand what you are going through, and if you need to talk please feel free to message me.
Old 05-04-2015, 05:36 AM
  # 5 (permalink)