Notices

Hi

Old 08-14-2004, 10:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi

Hello...My name is Frank..I have been battling Alcoholism for the last six years. I'm 46 now and it has been hell !. Despite numerous hospitalisations, detoxes and rehabs, I continue to go off the rails every three to six months...Although I did obtain 12 months sobriety at one stage..I'm a binge drinker...

I still dont understand any of this, as I seem to go off the rails when everything is going well...So i have taken the decision to go on antibuse..which I have been taking for the last two weeks. I understand is not the answer but I have tried everything else...

Anyway its great to be here :lame:
Old 08-14-2004, 11:01 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
greeneyedjul

Welcome!

Hi Frank,

Glad you are here. I've got 10 day's and the folks here helped me out through it. They are a great bunch and have so much support to offer. You aren't alone in this. Best wishes to you and keep coming back... I visit here at least once a day to read and share...it works if you work it. I'll be pulling for you!

P.S. Lame? Hardly. You are doing what you need to do for now and then the rest will come.
Old 08-15-2004, 12:04 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hey Frank and welcome !

I am 29, and an alcoholic. When it comes to relapse patterns - I am similar to you, as I would binge from time to time... Plan on talking to my doctor about antibuse this week myself - here is a good link :

http://www.mentalhealth.com/drug/p30-a02.html

TG28
Old 08-15-2004, 12:30 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks guys...
Old 08-15-2004, 07:26 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
NOT EVEN 1 CLUB!!

Hi Frank! Welcome to SR!! This is a great place, full of experience, strength, and hope! Keep working your program and talk to your sponsor. We can beat this thing together. I know my life has changed for the better. Never would have thought it could be this good!!

Hugs to you,
Missy
Old 08-15-2004, 07:55 AM
  # 6 (permalink)