5.88%
Stupid
41.18%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

when is enough enough?

Old 08-13-2004, 08:44 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry when is enough enough?

This is my first time here and hoping to find some help. I don't know what else to do. I feel so sad and alone. Well, this is my story.

My husband and I have been married for 10 years as of this month and we have 1 daughter. My husband is an alcoholic and addicted to crack. He's pretty much drank ever since we met, which was 14 years ago but it never caused to many problems. It's started becoming a problem when he would go to the bars after work, he worked 2nd shift. Someone offered him some crack and it's been down hill ever since. That was 2 1/2 years ago.

It started when he got busted buying. Lost his new truck and spent two years on probation. He was on and off the wagon for 7 months. He then lost his job, his mother passed away a month later, and then 6 months later his dad went in the hospital and is still in a hospital. He was in a depression and didn't work for a year. He lets everything bother him and uses all those reasons as his excuse. He works now, but lucky if I ever see his check. He promises me i'll get it and i go and pay bills and low and behold checks are bouncing left and right.